Tennessee Titans Football News

Tennessee Titans Football News

Keep up with the latest Tennessee Titans Football News. The AFC South Titans are led by a number of great players including Derrick Henry, Robert Woods and also quarterback Ryan Tannehill. Mike Vrabel is the head coach of the team and he will expect his team to play hard each and every game day. Will the team have the right chemistry this season to make another playoff run and win the NFL Superbowl?

Loading RSS Feed

News from Around the NFL

ESPN Sports
  • LeBron: Why no questions about Jerry Jones pic?
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    Addressing reporters during his postgame news conference Wednesday, LeBron James wondered why he has not been asked about the 1957 photo of Cowboys owner Jerry Jones that recently surfaced, after the media were quick to question him about Kyrie Irving.

  • Kentucky QB Levis to enter draft, decide on bowl
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Kentucky quarterback Will Levis, a potential top-five pick, said during an interview on Twitter on Wednesday night that he intends to enter the NFL draft.

  • Watson focuses on football, deflects other queries
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Browns quarterback Deshaun Watson refused to answer any non-football questions Thursday, keeping the focus on football.

  • Shut him down? If asked, Rodgers 'open' to idea
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    If the 4-8 Green Bay Packers become officially knocked out of playoff contention, Aaron Rodgers said he understands that a conversation will almost certainly be had about his status for the remainder of the season.

  • Arrest warrant issued in Tampa for Antonio Brown
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    An arrest warrant has been issued in Tampa, Florida, for Antonio Brown on a battery charge stemming from an incident on Nov. 28.

CBS Sports
Fox Sports

History of Franchise

Conference: American Football Conference
Division: AFC South
Stadium: Nissan Stadium
City: Nashville, Tennessee

Owner: KSA Industries
Chairman: Susie Adams Smith
Amy Adams Strunk
CEO: Steve Underwood
President: Steve Underwood
General manager: Jon Robinson
Head coach: Mike Vrabel

League championships: (2)
AFL Championships: (pre-1970 AFL–NFL merger) (2)
1960, 1961

Conference championships: (1)
AFC: 1999

Division championships: (9)
AFL Eastern: 1960, 1961, 1962, 1967
AFC Central: 1991, 1993, 2000
AFC South: 2002, 2008

Playoff appearances: (22)
AFL: 1960, 1961, 1962, 1967, 1969
NFL: 1978, 1979, 1980, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2017

Subscribe to Detroit Sports Frenzy Today!

[mc4wp_form id="15401"]

Latest Titans Videos

Loading RSS Feed

Sports Podcasts

Fantasy Focus Football Podcast (ESPN.com)

Espn Radio

Skip and Shannon: Undisputed

2019 Schedule

All times ET

Week Date Opponent Result Record Venue

1 9/8/2019 at Cleveland Browns W 43–13 1–0 First Energy Stadium

2 9/15/2019 Indianapolis Colts L 17–19 1–1 Nissan Stadium

3 9/19/2019 at Jacksonville Jaguars L 7–20 1–2 TIAA Bank Field

4 9/29/2019 at Atlanta Falcons W 24–10 2–2 Mercedes-Benz Stadium

5 10/6/2019 Buffalo Bills L 7–14 2–3 Nissan Stadium

6 10/13/2019 at Denver Broncos L 0–16 2–4 Empower Field at Mile High

7 10/20/2019 Los Angeles Chargers W 23–20 3–4 Nissan Stadium

8 10/27/2019 Tampa Bay Buccaneers W 27–23 4–4 Nissan Stadium

9 11/3/2019 at Carolina Panthers L 20–30 4–5 Bank of America Stadium

10 11/10/2019 Kansas City Chiefs W 35–32 5–5 Nissan Stadium

11 Bye

12 11/24/2019 Jacksonville Jaguars W 42–20 6–5 Nissan Stadium

13 12/1/2019 at Indianapolis Colts W 31–17 7–5 Lucas Oil Stadium

14 12/8/2019 at Oakland Raiders W 42–21 8–5 RingCentral Coliseum

15 12/15/2019 Houston Texans L 21–24 8–6 Nissan Stadium

16 12/22/2019 New Orleans Saints L 28–38 8–7 Nissan Stadium

17 12/29/2019 at Houston Texans W 35–14 9–7 NRG Stadium

2019 Titans Passing Leader

Ryan Tannehill 2,742 Yards

2019 Titans Rushing Leader

Derrick Henry 1,540 Yards

2019 Titans Receiving Leader

A.J. Brown 1,051 Yards

2018 Tennessee Titans season
Head coachMike Vrabel
General managerJon Robinson
OwnerAmy Adams Strunk
Home fieldNissan Stadium
Division place3rd AFC South
Playoff finishDid not qualify
Pro BowlersOT Taylor Lewan
DT Jurrell Casey
P Brett Kern

Tennessee Titans All Time Passing Yards

1Warren Moon33,685
2Steve McNair27,141
3George Blanda19,149
4Dan Pastorini16,864
5Marcus Mariota12,004
6Vince Young8,098
7Kerry Collins6,804
8Ken Stabler5,190
9Pete Beathard5,128
10Jake Locker4,967

Tennessee Titans All Time Rushing Yards

1Eddie George10,009
2Earl Campbell8,574
3Chris Johnson7,965
4Lorenzo White4,079
5Hoyle Granger3,514
6Steve McNair3,439
7Mike Rozier3,426
8Charley Tolar3,277
9Ronnie Coleman2,769
10Chris Brown2,757

Tennessee Titans All Time Receiving Yards

1Ernest Givins7,935
2Drew Hill7,477
3Ken Burrough6,906
4Charley Hennigan6,823
5Haywood Jeffires6,119
6Derrick Mason6,114
7Frank Wycheck4,958
8Nate Washington4,591
9Delanie Walker4,208
10Drew Bennett4,033

Popular Sports Sites

Scroll to Top