Houston Texans Football News

Houston Texans Football News

Keep up with the latest Houston Texans Football News. The AFC South Texans are led by a number of great players including Dameon Pierce, Brandin Cooks and also quarterback Davis Mills. Lovie Smith is the head coach of the team and he will expect his team to play hard each and every game day. Will the team have the right chemistry this season to make another playoff run and win the NFL Superbowl?

Loading RSS Feed
Houston Chronicle

News from Around the NFL

ESPN Sports
  • LeBron: Why no questions about Jerry Jones pic?
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    Addressing reporters during his postgame news conference Wednesday, LeBron James wondered why he has not been asked about the 1957 photo of Cowboys owner Jerry Jones that recently surfaced, after the media were quick to question him about Kyrie Irving.

  • Kentucky QB Levis to enter draft, decide on bowl
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Kentucky quarterback Will Levis, a potential top-five pick, said during an interview on Twitter on Wednesday night that he intends to enter the NFL draft.

  • Watson focuses on football, deflects other queries
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Browns quarterback Deshaun Watson refused to answer any non-football questions Thursday, keeping the focus on football.

  • Shut him down? If asked, Rodgers 'open' to idea
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    If the 4-8 Green Bay Packers become officially knocked out of playoff contention, Aaron Rodgers said he understands that a conversation will almost certainly be had about his status for the remainder of the season.

  • Arrest warrant issued in Tampa for Antonio Brown
    on December 1, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    An arrest warrant has been issued in Tampa, Florida, for Antonio Brown on a battery charge stemming from an incident on Nov. 28.

CBS Sports
Fox Sports

History of Franchise

Conference: American Football Conference
Division: AFC South
Stadium: NRG Stadium
City: Houston, Texas

Owners: Janice McNair and D. Cal McNair
Chairman: D. Cal McNair
CEO: D. Cal McNair
President: Jamey Rootes
General manager: D. Cal McNair
Head coach: Bill O’Brien

League championships: (0)

Conference championships: (0)

Division championships: (5)
AFC South: 2011, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018

Playoff appearances: (5)
NFL: 2011, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018

Subscribe to Detroit Sports Frenzy Today!

[mc4wp_form id="15401"]

Latest Texans Videos

Loading RSS Feed

Sports Podcasts

Fantasy Focus Football Podcast (ESPN.com)

Espn Radio

Skip and Shannon: Undisputed

2019 Schedule

All times ET

Week Date Opponent Result Record Venue

1 9/9/2019 at New Orleans Saints L 28–30 0–1 Mercedes-Benz Superdome

2 9/15/2019 Jacksonville Jaguars W 13–12 1–1 NRG Stadium

3 9/22/2019 at Los Angeles Chargers W 27–20 2–1 Dignity Health Sports Park

4 9/29/2019 Carolina Panthers L 10–16 2–2 NRG Stadium

5 10/6/2019 Atlanta Falcons W 53–32 3–2 NRG Stadium

6 10/13/2019 at Kansas City Chiefs W 31–24 4–2 Arrowhead Stadium

7 10/20/2019 at Indianapolis Colts L 23–30 4–3 Lucas Oil Stadium

8 10/27/2019 Oakland Raiders W 27–24 5–3 NRG Stadium

9 11/3/2019 at Jacksonville Jaguars W 26–3 6–3 United Kingdom Wembley Stadium (London)

10 Bye

11 11/17/2019 at Baltimore Ravens L 7–41 6–4 M&T Bank Stadium

12 11/21/2019 Indianapolis Colts W 20–17 7–4 NRG Stadium

13 12/1/2019 New England Patriots W 28–22 8–4 NRG Stadium

14 12/8/2019 Denver Broncos L 24–38 8–5 NRG Stadium

15 12/15/2019 at Tennessee Titans W 24–21 9–5 Nissan Stadium

16 12/21/2019 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers W 23–20 10–5 Raymond James Stadium

17 12/29/2019 Tennessee Titans L 14–35 10–6 NRG Stadium

2019 Texans Passing Leader

Deshaun Watson 3,852 Yards

2019 Texans Rushing Leader

Carolos Hyde 1,070 Yards

2019 Texans Receiving Leader

DeAndre Hopkins 1,165 Yards

2018 Houston Texans season
Head coachBill O’Brien
General managerBrian Gaine
OwnerBob McNair until his death on November 23, 2018
Janice and D. Cal McNair from November 24, 2018
Home fieldNRG Stadium
Division place1st AFC South
Playoff finishLost Wild Card Playoffs
(vs. Colts) 7–21
Pro Bowlers
AP All-Pros

Houston Texans All Time Passing Yards

1Matt Schaub23,221
2David Carr13,391
3Deshaun Watson5,864
4Sage Rosenfels3,380
5Brock Osweiler2,957
6Brian Hoyer2,606
7Ryan Fitzpatrick2,483
8Case Keenum2,195
9Tom Savage2,000
10T.J. Yates1,993

Houston Texans All Time Rushing Yards

1Arian Foster6,472
2Domanick Williams3,195
3Lamar Miller2,934
4Alfred Blue2,407
5Ben Tate1,992
6Steve Slaton1,832
7Ron Dayne1,385
8David Carr1,235
9Jonathan Wells1,167
10Deshaun Watson820

Houston Texans All Time Receiving Yards

1Andre Johnson13,597
2DeAndre Hopkins7,437
3Owen Daniels4,617
4Kevin Walter4,083
5Arian Foster2,268
6Jabar Gaffney2,009
7Corey Bradford1,992
8Jacoby Jones1,741
9Will Fuller1,561
10Ryan Griffin1,491

Popular Sports Sites

Scroll to Top